Hooking for Good!

*Hi, Jenny Brown has moved to hijennybrown.com.  Please come on over to read this post and see our new content!*

There’s something about the holidays that makes me feel super creative and motivated to make.  Maybe it’s the fact that I’m mainlining peppermint mochas, candy canes, and peppermint bark (have I mentioned peppermint is my favorite?).   I don’t make holiday presents (anyone who has seen a disappointed sister-in-law open a handmade scarf is feeling me here), so I need somewhere to funnel all that creative energy.  That’s where I came up with the idea of “Hooking for Good” –   a chance to use my hook and creativity to give back a little from now until December 31. So how will we celebrate Hooking for Good?

  • Monetary Donations: I will donate $1 for every item I sell on Etsy, Ravelry, and Craftsy to Action Against Hunger, an organization that provides nutrition assistance, clean water, and emergency services around the world.
  • Handmade Donations: I love donating handmade items, so I’ll finish one a week and  share all the details so you can try it, too.
  • Freebies, Project Ideas, Discounts, and Giveaways: You’ve been good all year and deserve a little something! I’ll be giving away a handmade item or pattern each week through Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and the HiJB email list, so please follow me to get the goods.  I’ll also email a holiday discount to everyone on my list.hooking for good - hijbThat’s a lot of goodness to fit in, so I’ll be posting more often than usual through the end of the year.  I’m so excited that we’ll get to chat more often!  Please come on back Friday for info on one of my favorite charitable craft organizations, instructions for an uber easy gift idea, and details on how to win something straight off my hook (I told you we would have a lot to talk about). Bye, Jenny Brown PS – throughout the season, please share your own projects and ideas (crochet or not) – just link them below or use the hashtag #hookingforgood
2 thoughts on “Hooking for Good!

  1. Jenny, my girl! We think a lot alike, don’t we? What a great post! I’m so going to enjoy seeing lots of posts from you this winter. ♡

Comments are closed.