I’ll Miss You, Best Virginia!

*Hi, Jenny Brown has moved to hijennybrown.com. Please come on over to read this post and see our new content!*

I’ve been putting off this post for almost two weeks, and I’m not sure why.

As a perpetual sufferer of itchy-feet syndrome (i.e. the never-ending desire to move, move, move), you’d think I’d jump at the chance to tell you all that I’m leaving West Virginia and moving to the great state of New Jersey.  And I’m lucky enough to be taking my best friends (and their adorable kiddos) with me.  And Craft Husband found an Ah-mazing job that will help him fulfill his non-craft dreams.

But just when I get myself all pumped up about state jumping, I think about the things I’ll miss…did I say things?  I meant people.

Image

Like my friend, Annie, who threw this amazing faux-prom party to see us off.  I’ll miss you and your amazing, technicolor dream bar! (Can you believe she let CH and me make a balloon arch in her bar?  Deluxe!)

Image

And Michael, my former coworker and current amazing musician.  I’ll miss being serenaded from the barstool next to mine.  (Why did I never take a picture of this? Keep Julie sane for me, please!)

Image

And Alena and Mike, my favorite feminist and the world’s only real Californian.  We will write that morbid children’s book someday (at Chipotle?) – I promise!

Image

And Jennifer & Isabella!  Ah, my favorite mother-daughter knitting crew and fancy business ladies.  How will I live without your whispered sarcasm?

Image

And Stephen – my neighbor and uber-talented canjo craftsman.  Thanks for teaching me how to make an instrument while also teaching me a few new swear words.  (This photo courtesy my friend E from the Say Hello to…Baby blog and her amazing photoshoot with Stephen)

Image

And Jacqui – my sweet, talented crochet pal and ferret enthusiast! Gosh, I’ll miss laughing with you over super carbs and crochet hearts.

Image

Shoot, I’ll miss my whole craft crew (including the Wheeling-famous McKinleys)!

Most of all I’ll miss being so close to Sister & little Liam, my favorite craft buddy!

Image

And there are so many more folks to miss, and so many great memories just front-porch sitting and watching the neighborhood shuffle by, but I’m not going to think about it too much more.  I’m just going to be grateful for the (sniffle) experience and get ready (sniffle) for more great (sniffle) adventures to (sniffle) come.  I can’t tell you how glad I am to have known you all!

Bye and love ya,
Jenny Brown

2 thoughts on “I’ll Miss You, Best Virginia!

Comments are closed.