Sick Day

*Hi, Jenny Brown has moved to hijennybrown.com. Please come on over to read this post and see our new content!*

Oh,  friends.  A week ago I would have gloated about my long healthy streak and how I’ve avoided illness throughout the fall and winter (something that never happens).  But somewhere between wiping kids noses and wading into the cesspool of disease that is working retail during the holidays,  I caught a bug.

I am a whiny,  bored,  and starved sick person,  and so I am no fun to be around. I’m trying to amuse myself with my favorite movies (Meg Ryan’s boatneck sweater and dress in “You’ve Got Mail”  are so amazing –  where can I buy them these days?),  but I’m too crabby and sleepy to crochet. What a waste of a day.

I hope all is well with y’all and that you’re making hearty progress on your holiday gifts.

Bye,
Jenny Brown

