Yarn Bomb Training

*Hi, Jenny Brown has moved to hijennybrown.com. Please come on over to read this post and see our new content!*
OK, I went to a training on how to cover a bridge in yarn…I mean, seriously? How cool is my life?

IMG_20130804_133133

Today was the last training for “Knit the Bridge” (a project I’ve mentioned here before), and I cannot tell you how crazy excited I am for installation weekend!  I’ve been named a team captain, and let me just say, this is the greatest honor ever bestowed upon me.  Finally, all my days lashing yarn to polls and crocheting bricks has paid off.

IMG_20130804_123758

I couldn’t believe how many folks outside of PA participated (although I think I’m very familiar with all four Wheeling pinners).

IMG_20130804_132411

The ladies of Knit the Bridge are so crazy organized.  They even had a sample section of the bridge for practicing our yarn-bombing technique. (I know it’s blurry, but how often do you get to take a picture of your husband learning to whipstitch?)

IMG_20130804_131037

In fact, they said if we knew the number of our panels, they could find them in their stocked warehouse.  Sadness – I had no idea, but I really missed our babies.

IMG_20130804_123936

Next Saturday and Sunday is installation weekend.  I feel like Christmas is coming – you know that whole “I’m too excited to sleep” feeling?  Santa, please bring me good weather, good luck, and enough balance so I don’t fall off the bridge.

Bye,
Jenny Brown

2 thoughts on “Yarn Bomb Training

Comments are closed.