The one where I don’t talk about my feelings

*Hi, Jenny Brown has moved to hijennybrown.com. Please come on over to read this post and see our new content!*

The one where I don't talk about my feelings

I know there are other folks like me – the ones who cry after they see Dirty Dancing for the 300th time (Johnny!) but can’t express one sincere thought to the people they love.

Sometimes I take my non-feeling feelings and twist them and turn them, and when I am really lucky, they become something. This week, I took this mountain of unbearable sadness and guilt and fear and turned it into a hat. There is something about the repetition, the purpose, the finished project, that can pull me out of my hole and get me back into the world.

I’m donating it to Halos of Hope, which distributes handmade hats to chemo patients in need. A little happy point in an otherwise sad time.

Bye,
Jenny Brown

