Wheeling Arts Fest

*Hi, Jenny Brown has moved to hijennybrown.com. Please come on over to read this post and see our new content!*

West Virginia turned 150 last week.  Happy Birthday, WV!  The celebration included the Wheeling Arts Fest, where Craft Husband and I ran into our friend, Michael, and his daughter, Hazel.

I was mesmerized by this kid activity to embroider an owl.  The ladies of the National Trail Stitchers made their own kits and patiently helped kiddos learn simple embroidery skills.  I was jealous of the teachers and the kiddos alike.

Hazel teaching Michael how to embroider
Hazel teaching Michael how to embroider

Ms. Hazel even got her dad involved.  Always good to see a man with a needle in his hand.

Craft Husband bought a freshly screened commemorative West Virginia zombie birthday t-shirt from the MITCH Collective.  Because who doesn’t need more zombie paraphernalia?

Stretch proudly showing off his new zombie solider shirt.
Stretch proudly showing off his new zombie solider shirt.

Not to be outdone by his impulse buying support of local artists, I bought a great measuring tape bracelet from Iridescence.  Am I going to use it to measure spots for future yarn bombs when I don’t have a tape measure in my purse?  You betcha.

All the crafty goodness really inspired me to go home and get some serious pattern designing done.  So, of course, I went home (after a quick stop off at DQ) and fell immediately asleep.  The best-laid plans…

Bye!
Jenny Brown

